a bit of a splurge

i went to terry’s, the local health food store, and cashwise today on a quest for my town’s vegan superfood offerings. you can see the products i found in my latest youtube video. i purchased several protein snacks, chia seeds, and other pricey treats. these are in no way a staple of my diet – in fact, today was the first time i’d tried many of them in my life. i’ve only recently been getting into the superfood craze and meat replacements; as stated in my post on general misconceptions about plant based diets, my first year of veganism was largely fueled by raw and frozen fruits and veggies, oatmeal, and pasta. however, i’ve enjoyed expanding my horizons even more as i shop for fun alternatives like chik’n and coconut milk ice cream. be aware of cost when looking for these items and the ones shown in my video, but never be afraid to try new things.

IMG_2181

Leave a Reply

